Colouring Book – Secret Garden

 

So I’m back with another colouring page from ‘Secret Garden’ by Johanna Basford. Here it is!

20170127_112313-1

This page I used some gel pens I was given as a gift, it had a range of glitter, neon, pastel and normal pens. You may or not be able to tell that I used all glitter gel pens. I had so much fun! I haven’t used glitter gel pens in so long and I loved how glittery they were and the brightness of the ink was really good too.

As much as I want to colour everything in, I know less is more and I’ve told myself to leave at least small sections white, the parts that aren’t a key focus and that maybe I’m questioning which colour to use in that spot. So I did that here in the pink flowers, I left two segments of them white and you don’t really notice it because the birds are the focus, I think it was the perfect example of showing restraint in a not so important area.

Hope you enjoyed that picture, it’s definitely something I love doing and would like to record myself doing, just trying to get a set-up that works and I might actually do it! I’ll keep you filled in.

– ME

“All that I’m hearing from you is white noise”
– The Living End

Leave a Reply

