Beauty and the Beast – Drawing

The new adaptation of Beauty and the Beast seems like it’s just around the corner and I’m very excited. I think it’s my favourite Disney movie and Belle is definitely my favourite princess. So I thought I’d share with you all my drawing and colouring of a Beauty and the Beast drawing.

Unfortunately I do not have progress shots of this drawing which I actually did last year, it was also my first time using Copic to colour in a drawing. So here it is:

20160514_140818

Some of the colours are a bit off because I only had a select few to choose from. Also I think I had the most trouble with Belles face. But besides that I was happy with the final image.

I’m very much looking forward to the upcoming movie and will have to do a review style blog on it, so stay tuned for that. Let me know if you’re excited for it and what you think of my drawing!

– ME

“Tale as old as time”
– Celine Dion & Peabo Bryson

Leave a Reply

