Summer of Tennis

It’s that time of year again, well in Australia at least. The tennis season has kicked off here and whilst we’re still about a week away from the major championship – the Australian Open – the smaller tournaments have started and is getting me excited for the big one.

I don’t really watch much sport, I’ve always enjoyed watching soccer  (particularly country v country games), horse racing and tennis. I watch other sports occasionally but unless it’s one of the above sports or something like the Olympics, I’m probably not watching it. I really only got into tennis about 7 years ago maybe and since then I’ve loved watching it. I’ve been lucky enough to go to the Apia International in Sydney over the past 3 or 4 years, and last night I was actually at the Fast4 Tennis match. I got to see Rafael Nadal for the first time and it was definitely a treat. Australians Kyrgios and Tomic were there too alongside Austrian Thiem. Really good night with an awesome atmosphere.

Definitely excited for the Australian Open and hoping to see some underdogs climb the ranks. Who are some of your favourite tennis players?

– ME

“I just came to say hello”
– Martin Solveig 

Leave a Reply

