Carpool Karaoke

If you’ve read the title of this post and James Corden driving around in a car with a celebrity right beside him doesn’t automatically come into your head, where have you been?!

As you’ll probably be able to tell from the content of my posts I love music, so Carpool Karaoke is one thing I’ve been loving this year. My favourite would have to be Demi Lovato + Nick Jonas (maybe bias because I love Demi and everything she does + was a massive Jonas Brothers fan) but Elton John, Adele and Chris Martin are other awesome karaoke sessions.

Seeing as I studied Marketing at uni, I can’t help but think whoever thought up this idea and executed it is a marketing managers dream! They get millions of hits on YouTube and I’m sure they get high ratings from it which is particularly amazing because I think it’s a late night/early morning show.

I’d love to see this extended next year to new and upcoming artists. I think it would expose new artists and bands to so many people and could be a good launch pad.

– ME

“I was your amber, but now she’s your shade of gold”
– Demi Lovato

Leave a Reply

