Songs of November 2016

I feel the need to talk about some of these songs so I might start adding a little sentence to some/all of them.

November 2016’s Top Ten ME Songs are…

> Charlie Puth – Dangerously  – This song is absolutely amazing! I’m subscribed to Charlie Puth’s YouTube channel so when I saw a new video for a song I hadn’t heard I thought ‘okay let’s see what we have here’ and I’ve been overplaying it since the beginning of the month.

> David Archuleta – Numb – I loved Archuleta’s earlier stuff and I know he went on a little hiatus because of his missionary work but he is definitely back, this song is so honest and the video is perfecft.

> Clean Bandit ft. Sean Paul & Anne-Marie – Rockabye 

> Disturbed – Sound of Silence – What a re-make! It’s not everyday someone can cover a song successfully but I love this version more than the original.

> Guy Sebastian – Set In Stone – This ‘guy’ is too good to just be in Australia and this song is just another one to add to his greatest hits.

> Phil Collins – Against All Odds – Massive Phil Collins fan, just been listening to this one a lot

> The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk – Starboy – Was a bit unsure about this one at first but totally on board now. Although he sings so fast and I don’t know what he’s saying it’s really catchy

> Maroon 5 – I Don’t Wanna Know

> DNCE – Body Moves – I’m a Jonas Brothers fan from way back so I’ll always have a keen ear for any of the brothers’ music.

> Coldplay – Everglow – Coldplay are just everything, and I’m going to their concert in 2 weeks so I’ve been listening to the songs on their setlist and this one really stuck out to me.

– ME

“I loved you dangerously more than the air that I breathe”
– Charlie Puth

 

Leave a Reply

