Meditation

Do you meditate? I was asked this on the weekend and I said “no, I never have” but I thought about it a little more since then and realised I do, just not in the stereotypical fashion.

I usually ‘meditate’ just before I go to sleep, I put my headphones in and turn up the volume to my favourite songs and lay there. Sometimes I lay there thinking about today, tomorrow, the past, the future and other times I mime the words with full enthusiasm but no words because everyone else is sleeping and I don’t want to wake them (#considerate). That’s my moment of meditation every night because it calms me down and gets me ready for the next day. I used to also do this when I was on a train or bus, especially if something that was making me anxious was going to happen when I arrived at my destination. Music means so much to me and is the most powerful treatment, you know that saying “laughter is the best medicine” well to me music is. Even as I’m writing this I’m listening to music it’s relaxing and soothing.

Here’s a picture of where I was on the weekend when this meditation question popped up, it was impossible not to feel spiritual when you got to the top.

20161120_141022

I now pass along the question, do you meditate? And how or when do you meditate?

– ME

“Life’s a climb but the view is great”
– Miley Cyrus

Leave a Reply

