Lemony Snicket: A Series of Unfortunate Events

A series comprising of 13 books each titled with an alliterative name, uneven pages, a hardback cover and stories that read so easily.

If you couldn’t tell I’m a massive fan of the franchise! However I do have a little secret… I haven’t finished all the books, I’ve gotten as far as 10/13. Why? I hear you ask, well I’m scared to end it and to find out all the secrets.

But now Netflix is releasing Series as a TV show and I want to re-read the 10 I have already read and potentially finish the 3 I haven’t! (+ The Beatrice Letters which I have skimmed through). I may come back to this in a later post and talk about my opinions on the books.

I was really excited for the movie, and even more so that they covered 3 books in one. I thought they would definitely continue with 4 or 5 more, alas it wasn’t to be. Now, Netflix is going to give it a go and from the trailer they have released (link at the bottom) I’m sure it’s going to be a winner. A darker take on the grim happenings is sure to get viewers young and old, regardless of whether they know the series or not.

I look forward to it. Good job Netflix.

Check it out here:


– ME

“Those poor unfortunate souls”
– Jonas Brothers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s