Songs of September 2016

I adore music.

For me personally it is the one and only definite that can make a crappy day better. I’m no musician (although I did play the Saxophone from ages 9-11) but I did used to love the idea of being a song writer and still continue to sing–a-long to every song I hear and know, no matter where I may be (i.e. shopping centers, friends’ cars).

So, I think I will have a monthly ‘favourite songs’ post. Now that doesn’t have to be only songs that have been released in that month, they will likely be songs that I’ve just been listening to a hell of a lot that month – old, new, main-stream, indie, in another language I’ll list me top 10.

So September 2016’s Top Ten ME Songs (in no particular order) are…

  • Good Grief – Bastille
  • Say You Won’t Let Go – James Arthur
  • Talk Me Down – Troye Sivan
  • Starving – Hailee Steinfeld & Grey Feat. Zedd
  • In The Name Of Love – Martin Garrix Feat. Bebe Rexha
  • I Love You Always Forever – Betty Who
  • Closer – The Chainsmokers Feat. Halsey
  • Crash – Usher
  • Let Me Love You – DJ Snake Feat. Justin Bieber
  • Duele El Corazon – Enrique Iglesias

 

What songs have you been loving this month?

-ME

“What’s gonna be left of the world if you’re  not in it?”
– Bastille

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

